Live Webcast: Life and After Life

His Holiness the Dalai Lama will participate in a symposium with scientists and scholars entitled "Life and After Life"  Maitripa College in Portland, Oregon, USA on May 10, 2013, from 9:00am - 11:00am PDT.



All times Pacific Daylight Time (PDT = GMT-7.00)

For times in your region, 9:00am PDT on May 10th in Portland, Oregon is the same as 9:30pm IST on May 10th in New Delhi, India; and 5:00pm BST on May 10th in London, England.

 

Latest News

His Holiness Expresses Condolences to the People of Taiwan
February 6th 2016
Rochester, Minnesota, USA, 6 February 2016 - In a letter to Taiwanese President Ma Ying-Jeou, His Holiness the Dalai Lama expressed his sadness on learning of the powerful earthquake that struck Tainan, Taiwan. He conveyed his heartfelt condolences to the families of the deceased and prayers for the well-being of those who were injured or lost their homes. As a mark of his sympathy and solidarity with the people of Taiwan, he is making a token donation towards the relief and rescue work. His Holiness also requested fellow Buddhists to recite The Heart Sutra for the people of Taiwan.

Notice
January 19th 2016

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Congratulates Taiwanese President-Elect
January 17th 2016

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Offers Condolences to Ms Mehbooba Mufti
January 8th 2016

Celebrating His Holiness the Dalai Lama in Delhi in his 80th Year
January 5th 2016

Explore