Live Webcast: Spirituality & the Environment

His Holiness the Dalai Lama and religious leaders will participate in a discussion on "Spirituality & the Environment" at the University of Portland in Portland, Oregon, USA on May 9, 2013, from 9:30am - 11:30am PDT.



All times Pacific Daylight Time (PDT = GMT-7.00)

For times in your region, 9:30am PDT on May 9th in Portland, Oregon is the same as 10:00pm IST on May 9th in New Delhi, India; and 5:30pm BST on May 9th in London, England.

 

Latest News

Thank You From His Holiness the Dalai Lama
August 13th 2015
I would like to thank all my friends in the many different countries of the world for your greetings on the occasion of my 80th birthday. I am grateful for the kind words you have expressed. As you know, my life is dedicated to the service of all sentient beings, and in particular I try to help my fellow human beings in whatever way I can. What unites all sentient beings is that we all naturally seek happiness and try to avoid suffering. Therefore, we have a collective responsibility to try to bring about the well-being and happiness of all living beings and help them overcome their suffering.

Long-Life Empowerment and Long-Life Offering in Leh
July 30th 2015

Inauguration of Summer Higher Buddhist Council at Spituk Monastery
July 30th 2015

A Visit to the Leh Jokhang and Jamyang School
July 28th 2015

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Expresses Condolences Over the Passing Away of Former President Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
July 28th 2015

Explore