Live Webcast: Celebrating His Holiness

His Holiness the Dalai Lama turned 80 in July. As he has had a busy year, many in India have not had the opportunity to felicitate him on this important milestone. Some of his close friends and many admirers will come together to do so to wish hims a healthy and long life.

There will be a live webcast of the celebration from the Oberoi Hotel in New Delhi, India. There will be brief performances by sarod viruosos Ustad Amjad Ali Khan, Amaan Ali Khan and Ayaan Ali Khan and a talk by His Holiness.

All times Indian Standard Time (IST=GMT+5.30)

January 4: Celebration in Honor of His Holiness the Dalai Lama
Time: 12:00noon - 5:00pm IST

For times in your area 12:00noon IST on January 4th in New Delhi, India is the same as 10:30pm PST on January 3rd Los Angeles, California, USA; and 6:30am GMT on January 4th in London, England. Other times can be found using Time Zone Converter (http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html)

 

Latest News

His Holiness Expresses Condolences to the People of Taiwan
February 6th 2016
Rochester, Minnesota, USA, 6 February 2016 - In a letter to Taiwanese President Ma Ying-Jeou, His Holiness the Dalai Lama expressed his sadness on learning of the powerful earthquake that struck Tainan, Taiwan. He conveyed his heartfelt condolences to the families of the deceased and prayers for the well-being of those who were injured or lost their homes. As a mark of his sympathy and solidarity with the people of Taiwan, he is making a token donation towards the relief and rescue work. His Holiness also requested fellow Buddhists to recite The Heart Sutra for the people of Taiwan.

Notice
January 19th 2016

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Congratulates Taiwanese President-Elect
January 17th 2016

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Offers Condolences to Ms Mehbooba Mufti
January 8th 2016

Celebrating His Holiness the Dalai Lama in Delhi in his 80th Year
January 5th 2016

Explore